james hardie siding kansas city

Reviews for Sure Point Exteriors

Read reviews and testimonials from clients who have hired Sure Point Exteriors for James Hardie siding installation and exterior remodeling services in the Kansas City area.

Overall Rating / 9 Total Testimonials

5.0 Out of
5 Stars

Sure Point Exteriors

5.0 out of 5 stars
- August 20, 2017

great experience to work with you and your team.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- April 30, 2017

Wonderful!

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- February 28, 2017

All around great experience. I would use SurePoint again. Dalton and his crew were very professional and pleasant. My house looks beautiful!

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- February 8, 2017

We had a great experience with Dalton and his crew. They're professional and flexible and accommodated our special requests. For example, I asked if they were recycling their wood pallets and Dalton followed up and made sure that was done! They followed up quickly whenever we asked for changes. We changed our mind about a paint color and he was able to have it redone right away. His crew did extra things like putting up our new house numbers and cleaning up the front porch. Dalton was available and responsive. He was at our home each day and replied quickly when we had questions. We feel that this is the best experience we've had with a contractor working on our historic home!

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- January 26, 2017

Dalton and his team and extremely professional. They are very meticulous and did a fantastic job of cleaning up after their work was completed. During the initial phase Dalton was easy to work with and did a good job of communicating his team's schedule and was always checking the job site to go over any details worth noting. We've already recommended Sure Point Exteriors to our friends and neighbors.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- November 11, 2016

Dalton was amazing! They completed the job within the time frame and with exceptional service.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- October 30, 2016

Very professional and expeditious. This team is one of the best hands down. Great price for excellent work - cannot rate high enough!

Share

Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating

Leave Us a Review

We've found that customer reviews are very helpful in keeping our business thriving. We would truly appreciate a review from you!

Visit your preferred site to leave a review or comment:

"Excellently and expertly done siding that I am so happy with - this group was fast, efficient, friendly, and responsive to our needs. Highly recommended to anyone wanting siding, windows, doors, or guttering done right and done well the first time. A BIG thank you to Dalton and his awesome crew for fitting is into the schedule even after a month of indecisiveness on our part and for giving us the best looking house on the block!!!!" - Strother G. in Kansas City, KS


"Each member of the crew was so outstanding and efficient that I would like to personally commend each of them for their work. Though I don't know each of their names, they listened and responded to us and did everything they could to make it happen. Thank you!" - Local Customer in Kansas City, KS


"I honestly think they are the best crew I have ever seen in terms of construction and home improvement. Highly recommended." - Local Customer in Kansas City, KS


"All parts of the operation from the timelines and efficiency with which the crew worked, the up front and honest direction from Dalton, to the willingness to go above and beyond and adapt to our needs, no matter how often they changed. Simply put: they work hard, they do it right, and they get done fast. So happy with it!" - Local Customer in Kansas City, KS


"Exceeded all expectations even down to the quote. We weren't overcharged for any additional work and anything that was needed he informed us about before moving forward." - Local Customer in Kansas City, KS


"Wonderful experience all the way through. Dalton was so great to work with and his crew went to work and did a great job. I got everything that I was expecting at a price that was excellent for the work I requested. I will definitely recommend this company in the future." - Janis Y. in Overland Park, KS


"It was most satisfying to see the crew show up on time every day and the speed that they accomplished the job. The efficiency of the crew was most satisfying." - Local Customer in Overland Park, KS


"Dalton is great to work with; he answers call, communicates well, and explains the details." - Local Customer in Olathe, KS


"Sure Point Exteriors exceeded my expectations in all areas, but specifically in customer service due to their relentless effort to satisfy me as the consumer." - Jonathan P. of Warrensburg, MO


"We purchased our late 70s build home about 5 years ago as a short-sale, and the exterior of the home had definitely been neglected for some time. I had attempted to repair a number of issues myself, but really i was fighting a losing battle. So, it was a big investment for us, but my wife and I decided to take the plunge and do a full siding replacement. We solicited a number of bids, including several others through Angie's List, and finally decided on SurePoint Exteriors for the job. To be perfectly honest, I could not be more pleased with the job they did. Needless to say we had a lot of wood rot which they cut out and repaired before hanging the siding. (And I know after speaking with Dalton that he had not anticipated doing as much repair work as they did.)As it turned out, SurePoint was the least expensive bid that we received. However, with some experience in and knowledge of the construction industry, I am normally a bit leery of the cheapest bid. Really, one of the deciding factors was timing. My wife was pregnant and we wanted to have some of these big projects out of the way before the little one arrives. Some of the other companies we received bids from were scheduling work several months out, while Dalton was able to get to us within a couple of weeks.So, more by circumstance than anything else, we went with SurePoint Exteriors. And, as I said before, I couldn't be happier with the result. As I found out later, he's one of a handful of guys in the KC area that is actually certified (which legitimizes your warranty) to install James Hardie siding. So, if you're one of those people that does a lot of research and has a bunch of questions, then ask Dalton, because he definitely knows his stuff. I'm not sure what else to say, but I just felt like SurePoint deserved a good review, because with all of the options out there, we actually felt pretty lucky to have chosen them and I couldn't recommend them any more highly. As I told Dalton, feel free to contact me or come by our house (Lenexa) to see the work they did." - Cooper C. in Lenexa, KS


"They were a very professional, organized, skilled team providing excellent value and quality work." - Brian F. in Overland Park, KS


"I really like the professionalism of the crew, the fact that they cleaned up behind themselves everyday and the quality of the product." - Local Customer in Lenexa, KS


"I would like to recognize Dalton for his exceptional service. He goes the extra mile and makes sure the customer is satisfied." - Local Customer in Lenexa, KS


"I hired SurePoint to do the James Hardie Siding on my new construction home. The quality of product install was flawless and the home is beautiful. We had a misunderstanding on where some product should go and where it should not and Dalton fixed it the next day at no additional charge. They did a fanstastic job and most importantly, my wife loves it!" - Kirk C. in Overland Park, KS


"Dalton was extremely timely and communicated well. His crew was quick and yet did things seemingly the correct way. It was a good experience and we will use them again for our spring project." - Local Customer in Bucyrus, KS


"Dalton and his crew did a superb job. They worked hard everyday and finished the job in a few days. Dalton was always available by phone and accommodated every request in a timely matter. Dalton was always willing to go the extra mile, from installing new lights to picking out the right color to paint our front door. Sure Point Exteriors gets our highest recommendation." - Kathleen L. in Overland Park, KS


"I cannot think of one thing that they fell short on. Sure Point Exterior were on point! They started and completed our siding project very timely. They were courteous and professional. Their workmanship is so wonderful, that most of our neighbors thought we had an extreme home makeover." - Local Customer in Overland Park, KS


"The siding project was completed timely. The end project was simply outstanding" - Local Customer in Overland Park, KS


"Dalton Silva and his team (Sure Point Exteriors) are extremely professional. The workmanship is outstanding. I would highly recommend Dalton and his team for any exterior siding needs." - Sandra C. in Overland Park, KS


"SurePoint Exteriors is a superior contracting company. Dalton and his crew are courteous, professional and highly skilled. Their work far exceeded my expectations. My home looks like it should be on the cover of a magazine. Their attention to detail and pride in their work showed through in the end product. If you are tired of chasing wood rot and have considered James Hardie, don't delay a second longer.. call SurePoint immediately. It was the best home decision I have made." - Jennifer W. in Olathe, KS


"This company, Sure Point Exteriors, was wonderful to work with. Dalton Silva was able to address all of my concerns before he began work. He was patient while we took our time deciding on color and our exact needs. He was there throughout the project, was flexible and showed real concern that the work would be done right and on time. Because the crew was so large, the project was done quickly and cleanup was complete. The guys did a great job and our house looks wonderful!" - Gloria L. in Overland Park, KS


"We were so fortunate to get to work with Dalton Silva and his team. We had wood rot and even some unfriendly woodpeckers who moved in! Dalton and his crew showed up everyday and worked incredibly hard in 30 degree and even some snowy weather. They were professional, polite and had reliable follow through. Dalton was readily available whenever we had a question and went out of his way to make sure we were happy with the work. They did a fantastic job installing our James Hardie siding and we would recommend them to our friends." - Kerry P.


"I have felt motivated to write only one other letter like this in the past 40 years. My wife and I moved to this 1972 built Overland Park home in 1979. After having it being painted many times and various wood rot repair sessions, we decided that we needed to have siding put on the home. As is my nature, I spent months studying the various types of siding available. I became convinced that James Hardie cement board siding was the best value. We elected to go with the factory pre-finished product because we found colors we believed we would be happy with for many years and that would look very good with the other homes in our neighborhood. I interviewed 4 other installation companies and hired Dalton Silva’s company to do the work. Dalton started the work when promised but more importantly followed all of James Hardies’ Best Practices. He was very easy to work with and the finish job looks excellent. Many neighbors have volunteered comments about how good our home looks and how wonderfully we have transformed the house. We are very happy. I highly recommend the services of Dalton Silva and his crew of Sure Point Exteriors." - William B.


"Sure Point Exteriors installed our home’s new siding and trim. Dalton, the owner, was very knowledgeable, professional, and responsive – a great pleasure to work with. With previous estimates we’ve received, the cost was $3000 more than Sure Point’s and the material was much lower quality than the Hardie board material. Dalton and his team installed the siding in two days, cleaned up the yard leaving very little debris. Dalton and my husband, an experienced professional carpenter and electrician, performed a walk-thru and punchlist soon after the installation was complete and within days, Dalton and his crew returned and addressed all of our punch items. In addition, Dalton went out of his way to provide us the information we needed in order to match the siding with a Sherwin Williams paint so that we could paint the soffits ourselves. We would highly recommend Sure Point Exteriors and have already recommended Sure Point to two of our friends." - Michelle Stellini


"SurePoint replaced all of my siding with James Hardie cedarmill Lap siding. They also replaced all corners, friezes, trim,fascia and soffits with James Hardie material as well. Dalton and his team were prompt, reliable and professional and diligent skilled craftsmen. They did outstanding work, accomplishing everything from removal of the old material to providing a finished product in less than four days. They cleaned up the worksite, leaving absolutely no debris , and were a pleasure for me to interact with. My only regret is that I did not speak Spanish, and was unable to personally express my gratitude for a “job well done” to each and every craftsman who Dalton employed on my project.. Comparing the cost of this total exterior redo to other bids I received for painting and replacing some of my old water-damaged siding and a few rotted facia and trim boards, I am quite comfortable saying that I received exceptional value for the money spent." - Eric Talb


"Dalton was very professional and conscientious and I will be using him on future house projects. Not only has he installed energy star rated windows in my personal home, but he has done several projects on my investment properties. I highly recommend Dalton to anyone who asks.​" - Jon Jones


"My wife and I recently bought a wood sided house in which much of the siding was in need of repair and definitely a fresh coat of paint. We were also looking to replace an original wood pane window with a new vinyl window to match the other more recently updated windows on the house. We did not have the budget to completely install all new siding, but still wanted the house to look like new and be well protected from further weathering. We contacted several companies and general contractors seeking bids. A couple were not very responsive and another claimed he could not closely match our current siding well enough and only wanted to sell us total siding, which we could not afford. Dalton seemed 100% confident he and his crew could accomplish what we were asking and give us a finished project we would be proud of; not to mention at a very fair price. Dalton and his crew were very prompt and efficient in completing the job. The only setback we encountered was having to be patient in waiting for ideal weather for painting, which was to be expected given we opted to begin the project late fall/early winter. Upon completion of each phase of the project, Dalton walked through with me explaining what they had done and made sure I was pleased with the work before going forward with further progress. He even called his painting crew back out to touch up some areas he noticed. In the end, Dalton came through as promised and provided us with a completely new looking house that we are very proud to call home." - Aaron Swanson


"I had a great experience with surepoint exteriors.I had great compliments with my neighbors.The house was built in 1984 ,they made it look like a house built more recent.They did the job in a timely manner basically in 3 days.I recommenced them to my friends and coworkers." - Michael Jolinski


"SurePoint Exteriors was the General Contractor for all of my exterior work that was performed Aug – September 2014. Dalton Silva initially came recommended as the siding representative from a local material supplier. I called several local siding companies in the area. Once Dalton came out to bid the siding project I had him to quote the entire project. He completed the Roofing, Siding, Gutters, Windows, and Exterior Painting. I am thoroughly pleased with the workmanship, timeliness, and professionalism with the project. I have already began to recommend him to co-workers. I have had multiple requests and comments from the neighbors and sent celebratory champagne for the “new” house. What I liked most about Dalton was his patience and attention to detail. He ensured my mother and I was pleased with the work. He came each day to observe and get any feedback on how the project was going. I would unequivocally recommend him. I took pictures before, during, and after which I will be posting soon. As the contractor he did the “extra” things that in the past when I have had a roof, heat pump, and furnace replaced the contractors charged for each piece of the job." - Lisa Bond


"You guys did a great job siding our 25+ year old house! It looks super, and a year later is still looks super, no issues whatsoever! I will be calling soon for you to do another property!" - Alan Jones


"We recently had the front of our house re-sided with James Hardie board siding, Azek trim. Sure point Exteriors did a great job for a very fair price. The pre-finished Hardie board product looks really good. Excellent attention to detail at joints/seams, etc. They also helped us coordinate installation of our new front door and the stone veneer which was installed by others. We are very happy with the service they provided and the finished product. We would definitely use them again." - Karen Bartelli


"Sure Point Exteriors – Window Installation Overall, we were very happy with the service and quality of the end product. We live in an old Prairie Village home which had the original windows from the 1950s on it. They were fairly beat up and did nothing to insulate our house. When we were looking for windows, we got three different bids and decided to use Sure Point Exteriors with Dalton. We were looking to improve the insulation of our house with a decent mid-line window without breaking the bank to do it. Dalton’s company was a great option for us because he was able to order the windows from the manufacturer himself. We feel that the price was very good in part because the company is small and doesn’t have a lot of overhead costs that need to be built into the price. Once we signed the contract with him he ordered the windows the next day and within a couple weeks the windows were in. We scheduled him to install the following week and he along with another worker came out and installed 13 Simonton replacement windows over the course of 3 days. During the installation we found an issue with our roof flashing that affected the windows and had some leaking in the house. He fixed this problem area for us at no extra charge. The windows look great in our house and we can tell a drastic difference in the insulation they provide compared with the old windows. We would definitely recommend Sure Point Exteriors and Dalton to anybody looking for quality replacement windows at a very good, fair price." - Kara and Tom Gartland


"I hired SurePoint Exteriors and they did a very good job. They arrived on time, worked steadily to complete the job over a period of days and were very conscientious of their work, checking in with me regularly that things looked as I wanted them to look. They were also very reasonable on everything. I am very satisfied with the work that they did, which included replacing some of the cedar shakes in some areas of the exterior. I highly recommend them." - Douglas Weiss


For more references and reviews of Kansas City James Hardie siding contractor, Sure Point Exteriors, please call 913-203-8812 or complete our online request form.

kansas city james hardie siding contractor

Our Vendors
james hardie kansas city beechworth kansas city simonton windows kansas city James Hardie Siding James Hardie Siding

Our Awards
james hardie kansas city beechworth kansas city simonton windows kansas city James Hardie Siding James Hardie Siding James Hardie Siding James Hardie Siding